~Mama, I Love You~

IMG_20150509_213500

She holds my hand tight

When I am about to lose sight

She cries a river of tears

To take away all my greatest fears

She bleeds deeply

To buy all the things that will make me happy

She makes a lot of sacrifices

To see a smile in her children’s faces

A mother’s love is incomparable, selfless, and pure

Her touch is sweet and gentle

Like the wings of an eagle

Her voice is like music

That one melody only my heart is familiar with

My mother is my true keeper

The one who protects my heart from all dangers

When all else fails

I know she will come to my rescue

She is my hero

The one who will do everything and anything

In the name of love

Mama, I Love You!

~quirky

HAPPY MOTHER’S DAY TO ALL MOMS! πŸ™‚

IMG_20150509_213648

13 thoughts on “~Mama, I Love You~

Leave a Reply

