~Game of Life~

To win with grace or lose with no strain

I can get through in this game of life

No hints to follow

No cards to play

No need to pull the strings

Not to weep over mistakes

I shall strive to win and gain victory

Play clean and earn reverence for honour 

I hear the crowd cheering loud

I see happy faces strengthening my pace

This game of life

A gold medal beckons for me

I’ve got every power I need

I will win

I will definitely win

In this game of life

© quirky 2015

12 thoughts on “~Game of Life~

Leave a Reply

