​~I Don’t Wanna Fall in Love with You~


Not that I don’t like you…

It’s more than that…

More than a phone call

More than pull of gravity

More than a special feeling

It’s like paradise, almost heaven

Closer but not quite

Not the kind of fear I bear 

Not the kind of smile I wear

You are – what my lips can kiss.

You are – what my heart cannot hold

You are untouchable 

Yielded

Non negotiable

You are everything

You are nothingness 

You are my loss

My greatest gain

You are the mean, median, mode

You are science

The theory of my existence 

You are math

The solution to all my whys and what ifs in life

You are art

The unfinished portrait in my mind

But I cannot fall for you

I’m scared to love you

Afraid it grows deeper

Deeper than eternity 

I’m scared to lose you

Afraid I won’t recover

I don’t wanna fall in love with you

Not that you are unlovable

But you are more than anything in this world

Not even the greatest poet in the universe can get close to such feeling

I don’t wanna fall in love with you…

Not until I find the right words to say
(c) Quirkyshine

40 thoughts on “​~I Don’t Wanna Fall in Love with You~

  1. You speak so beautifully about love …every girl goes through it. Very beautifully expressed feelings of love dear sister Quirky.. I haven’t gone through it yet. But I can tell ..fall in love only with a person who knows your worth and importance.

    It takes strength to love
    It takes courage to be loved.

    Both must realise the worth and importance of each other for love to be a success

Leave a comment