​~If I Had a Minute Without You in My Mind~

What would life be like if I had a minute without You in my mind?

Perhaps 60 seconds of clarity

No sorrows

No aches

60 seconds of peace

No self-doubts

No confusions 

60 seconds of hope

No darkness 

No gasping of breath

If I had a minute without you in my mind

Will it change the course of history?

Will my heart be the same?

Can it still feel pain?

If I had a minute without you in my mind…

Perhaps 60 seconds of living a full life

No emptiness 

No void to fill

No loneliness 

For 60 meaningful seconds

A moment of stillness 

A taste of what I must do today

Not to wait for tomorrow 

If I can do it…

I must do it now

If I had 60 seconds without you in my mind

There will be silence

For every second… minute… hour of the day

You never left my mind

And so this 60 seconds free of you

Let me try a minute to unlove you

If I had 60 seconds without you in my mind.
~quirky

6 thoughts on “​~If I Had a Minute Without You in My Mind~

Leave a Reply

