~Because I Love You~

Because I Love You…
I found you in your nothingness

Inside you is a broken spirit

Shattered strength 

All for a dream

Yet elusive

Like our distance

I found you in darkness

I couldn’t see that face

But I could taste your anguish

Bitter about life

Like our love turned sour

I found you through my own light

To risk what I have

Hoping to fill a void

Because I love you

All the hollows in your heart

All the emptiness you feel

Hear the truth from this gentle lips

Because of love and

Because of you

I found you when you cannot find yourself

Because I love you 
~quirkyshine November 25, 2016 

14 thoughts on “~Because I Love You~

  1. Because I love you

    I see you

    With open and closed eyes

    Because I love you

    I fill the everything in the world beautiful

    Because I love you

    I forget my pains and sorrows

    Because I love you

    I feel you filling the voids in my life

    Beacause I love you

    I feel you as cold winter air

    Cooling my nose and ears

    Bringing tears in my eyes

    Because I love you

    I feel your warmth

    Like the tender rays of rising sun

    In the early morning

Leave a Reply

