~What It’s Like to Cry~

​Tears do fall

Promises do get broken

Life does get tougher

What it’s like to cry?

With a soft pillow under my head

In a king size bed

What it’s like to cry?

With a bottle of Chateau Margaux

In a royal lounge 

What it’s like to cry?

Wearing a red velvety dress

With diamonds around my neck 

And a lancome mascara for full blown make-up

What it’s like to cry?

Calling someone on your iphone

Having all the best this world can offer

Crying with a full pocket

And billion assets 

What it’s like to cry an expensive tear?

Tears do fall

Promises do get broken

Life does get tougher

I cry a lot when things get heavy

I have shoulders to cry on

A hanky in my hand

Ears willing to listen to my stories

Just some Johnson’s baby powder on my face for retouch

I sleep soundly in my lover’s arms

It’s more than a Ferrari

And my tears are worth rubies

What it’s like to cry?

With a bottle of Bud light

Around with friends so cheery bright

What it’s like to cry rich?

What it’s like to cry poor?

Tears do fall

Promises do get broken

Life does get tougher

It’s your choice not mine

Yes I believe that money does buy happiness but not joy

Yet it’s better to cry with money in your hands

‘Cause how can you pay your order: a bucket of Budweiser and fish and chips to treat your friends with no cash in hand?

Oh! Yes! money can’t buy happiness

But ’tis better to cry during payday

Hahahaha 
©quirky

5 thoughts on “~What It’s Like to Cry~

Leave a Reply

