~The Rainbow Song~ (sidlak poetry)

image

Beautiful
We live for the best
Everything is in our hands
Love they say should be given freely
Red
~~
The sun shines
Leaving a portrait
Of undisturbed yesterdays
Traces of wonderful memories
Orange
~~
Fuel me
With genuineness
Friendship that last a lifetime
Love and loyalty all hand in hand
Yellow
~~
Color me
Like the bluest sky
That an eagle can soar high
We are meant to travel the whole world
Green
~~
Through the years
Keeping love alive
The vow we keep for so long
I have loved you and I always will
Blue
~~
Rainbow love
Colourful thine smile
The moment our hearts collide
Leaving me breathless under your spell
Indigo
~~
Forever
I wanna believe
A fairy tale kind of love
And live happily ever after
Violet
~~

Β© quirkyshine

*Sidlak poetry (sid/lak) is a structured poetry consisting of 5 lines with 3-5-7-9 syllables AND A COLOR. The last line must be a COLOR that describes the whole poem or the feelings of the writer. Life comes in different shades and hues. The colorful the merrier. Show us your true colors. Write your first sidlak now. Love,  Quirky​

Photo:https://encrypted-tbn1.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQ5xKA1ojGMc6N9yTmWX5jw–Y3X09s1Ne0YmxjnAQIvAF3K1zAlmk_qyetvA

26 thoughts on “~The Rainbow Song~ (sidlak poetry)

  1. Girl I love your blog! The interface! The way you write, it’s like you’ve read my mind.
    I’m so so happy to have come across your blog! πŸ™‚
    Happy Blogging and have a great day!!
    Best wishes,
    Shambhavi❀

    • Thank you so much my dear friend… you made me cry dear… never thought someone would really appreciate my writings… I felt like there is a need to express the contents of my heart… πŸ™‚ I hope you will try a sidlak form poetry soon… be well my dear πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      • Aww Qui. Don’t you cry. You’ll make me cry too.. it’s wonderful to find a great person like you. I’m blessed. We all have a way to express our thoughts and you express it so beautifully and flawlessly. You know, for me writing poems is my form of meditation. It relieves me of all the redundant tension. I will definitely try Sidlak form. Will post soon. You too be happy, happy for yourself. Love thyself and feel free. Fly dear birdie, fly high! πŸ˜˜πŸ€—πŸ¦πŸ¦πŸ€πŸ€

      • We have the same philosophy and outlook about writing. We write cause there is a need to express something… something we cannot say directly to someone… so we use poetry as a medium… a channel to express everything… πŸ™‚ dear thank you and I left an email to your account dear… hope you’ll find my email… πŸ™‚ bless you more and more πŸ™‚

      • Exactly! *_* See again it’s in sync!! ^_^
        You know I made my mom read your poems! She loved it too. She even went on to tell my dad about it. I was telling her how happy it made me after reading your poems. Sometimes life surprises us and they are the best moments of our life!😊😊

  2. My first Sidlak

    Stormy sky above
    Stormy mood between us
    Sparks and angst, insults trading
    Trust has flown, feels degrading
    Need to find a starting point,regroup
    BLACK

Leave a Reply

