~Early Musings~ #1

IMG_20150626_185243

How to love a poet?
Either you read his words
Or just feel his heart
Yes a poet – you are
Sweet, gentle, and romantic
Like all your poems
Do I really love a poet?
Do I listen to his poems?
Or do I read his heart?
Yes a poet – you are
Words may vanish
But never that smile you always put on my face
Every time you speak with all of your heart
Will I love a poet in my entire life?
Yes a poet – you are
Well I don’t know
I found your soul before you start writing for me
Action speaks louder than your poems
My heart listens more to the beatings of your heart
Than the rhythms of your sonnets
So how to love a poet?
Yes a poet – you are
That I need to find out

~quirky

10 thoughts on “~Early Musings~ #1

Leave a Reply

