~Bordeaux~ (Sidlak Poetry)

image

~~

C’est la vie
Be it good or bad
Everything has a reason
Let us enjoy the fullness of life
Bordeaux

Β© Quirky

~~

*Sidlak poetry (sid/lak) is a structured poetry consisting of 5 lines with 3-5-7-9 syllables AND A COLOR. The last line must be a COLOR that describes the whole poem or the feelings of the writer. Life comes in different shades and hues. The colorful the merrier. Show us your true colors. Write your first sidlak now. Love,  Quirky

24 thoughts on “~Bordeaux~ (Sidlak Poetry)

  1. I’ve never heard of Sidlak, but I’m not one to turn down a challenge either. Here you are.

    Follow me.
    Chords strum together.
    I send them on their way.
    The ember catches the final shreds.
    Ash.

    -SMW-

    • Yup the sidlak poetry is not yet known by many poets… the poetry structure started in the Philippines and was used as challenge in some small poetry sites. It was fun so I thought of posting one and introducing the poetry to wordpress. Very creative one here… however the third line has only 6 syllables… πŸ™‚ the fire is still there not completely over πŸ™‚

  2. Wow. It actually reads: I send them all on their way.

    Haha. The nature of posting with a phone, I suppose. It was fun…More challenging than I initially thought. It all ties together, if even in my own mind. πŸ™‚

  3. I’ve never heard of this form. Thanks for the introduction. It looks like a great one to try. I like the way you chose a color that has multiple meanings…that’s very cool πŸ™‚

    • Thank you so much! This structure was created for a poetry challenge in a small poetry site and I thought of introducing it here. It is good for mental exercises and for exploring our creativity πŸ™‚ I love to read one of your sidlak soon πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ blessings! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

