Not A Day Goes By

cb1402

“Not a day goes by without His unfolding grace.” The love of God is real and He is working miraculously in my life once more.

“The pain I feel today will be my strength for tomorrow.”

It may take some time to completely heal but the most important thing is “I am getting better”. I embraced 2016 with an open heart and open mind that life happens for a reason. I was confined in the hospital for 7 days due to bilateral pneumonia. It was not pneumonia at first, I had an inflamed throat that led to some serious condition. I had two unforgettable attacks, one was when my lungs were filled with water (pulmonary congestion) and the other one is carpopedal spasm which is fatal per se.  It was unforgettable and unforgivable, it was all fault, I was too busy to care for my health. If not for the whole day lecture I did at the Nursing Department of our school, none of these would have happened. Yes I was so busy at work, I work at day time; go to school at night because I wanted to finish my masters degree on time. I accepted so many tasks, publishing articles for our local circulation, helping student’s researches, counseling some teenage problems at night, and doing my personal research project at the cancer care society of my place. All because I wanted to be productive everyday despite my cancer history. My doctors told me there is nothing wrong to do all those things, but I have to accept that I am not a normal person with a normal immune system. I abused my body which led to total bug down of my immune system.

Well I guess I just have to accept my destiny, I have to make some changes, have to redo my bucket list for 2016. I have to accept that God has reasons for everything… for this struggle… the only challenge now is how to face all this ordeal… everything is unclear yet as I have to resign from work and stop schooling for awhile. (a rest for a year was my doctors’ advice) I have no idea if the next step is a solid ground or another cliff… (I hope not a cliff) but I know life will be good as soon as I get my strength back. Life must go on and I must embrace life no matter how hard I have to go through.

I’ve learned that when we are on the verge of trouble, that’s when it’s most important to gather every last bit of strength and keep hoping that life is worth every single moment.

“There’s far more here than meets the eye. The things we see now are here today, gone tomorrow. But the things we can’t see now will last forever. (2 Cor. 4:16-18)”

I do believe we grow when we are tested. We grow when we beat all odds. That’s when we realize that God is good all the time; that we are capable of handling all our troubles beyond our strength.

Friends, I hope we open our hearts and minds that hardships, misfortunes, and tragedies are ways for us to grow as a whole and mature person.

I am really sorry for this very late “Happy New Year” Greetings. I am fixing my time yet, I will eventually visit all your posts and read them. I am sorry it took me a long time to reply. Catch up with you soon.

Keep living! I am embracing uncertainties wholeheartedly and I have faith that God has better plans for me.

Amen. To God be the glory!

~yours truly, quirkyshine

21 thoughts on “Not A Day Goes By

  1. Be calm and do your best!
    All the goodness still is there for you. A slump here and there, and even more doors open all from His goodness for all.

    You are on your way, stay steady. I love you!

  2. I am feeling you, as I also had some rough times, and yet I see and know your spirit, is blossoming continually with great strength and endurance. Your healing is already embracing you, as well as your faith growing stronger. He will heal you and not let you go…for he loves your heart and faith.

    HE WILL NOT LET GO

    Be not content
    to live any other
    way then to
    be part of the
    living vine

    Make good use of
    the many physical
    painful moments we
    have for they will soon
    become past times

    For the pain will be
    taken away as the
    grace of his love
    brings healing within

    And as each new day
    passes so many lovely
    smiles will abundantly
    begin again

    Seek out the Lord and
    his eternal word and on
    it stake your love and
    soul

    And you will find your faith
    will never be wasted
    or lost, for his healing
    embrace will never let
    you go.

    Spiritual hugs, love and blessings to you always dear sister!

  3. I pray that whatever pain you went through became your strength for tomorrow. Your post really touched me and hit on what I have been writing about over the last few days. May God bless you and keep you!

Leave a Reply

