~November Fifth~

Remembering the battle I fought so hard… it was a different kind of battle… it was a battle between life and death, faith and doubt, hope and despair, love and resentment. It was far from the battle of many ordinary people. It was a fight for freedom… to liberate myself from darkness that almost killed the cells in my body… It was a fight for love… to pierce my heart that was shrouded in fear, it was a fight for hope… to uncover every doubt playing in my thoughts…it was a fight for life… to reveal the secrets of death. Remembering the days when breathing was not free for me, when every air I breathe costs more than my salary. Remembering the days when smile is akin to cure. Every cheer is equivalent to a vial injected to my veins. Remembering the days when love and comfort from my family, relatives, and friends are worth more than any precious gems or jewels in the universe. Remembering the days when I was in the hands of the angels in scrubs/white uniform with stethoscope hanging around their neck. Their words of inspiration are like food for the soul. Remembering the people behind me… my family, friends, relatives, doctors and nurses… Remembering the people who were there for me and who are still with me today. All of you have a special place in my heart and may the good Lord bless you with a beautiful and blissful life.

Thank you Lord for giving me another life!!

November 5, 2012 a day worth remembering!!

49 thoughts on “~November Fifth~

  1. Amen hun!! I too remember the battle – it usually starts around September and lasts thru January or so (Off and on). Welcome to your new life hun! Every day, every breath, every day we wake up and can place our feet on the floor is a gift. Life is a gift, you are a gift! So, enjoy it hun – you deserve it. xo

    • Amazing life and we are blessed to experience it for the second time around… What diagnosis if you don’t mind? I know battles like this are hard to forget… not that we fear death but we feel strong cause we have overcome it… πŸ™‚ God is good… Thank you very much!! God is really good… Thank you for your life too πŸ™‚

      • I had Breast Cancer, went through Chemotherapy, A double Mastectomy, and many surgeries and procedures after. Whew… πŸ™‚ I never asked why me – I just fought and knew that God is really, really good and all will be well and as it should be. I had Faith and still do. xox Love you my sister survivor!! Always with Light, Love and our Warrior Within!

      • Indeed a battle we truly survived… I am happy for our development… let us always stay positive and never stress too much about anything… Life is good always and I am proud of our battles… peace and love be upon you…. πŸ™‚ God bless!! πŸ™‚

  2. A day to remember
    A lifetime of gratefulness
    A passion from within
    Seething the evil to remove
    Capturing a beauty that is unknown
    Breathing life of the Most High given
    Presenting goodness to all
    It is only life
    But life is all we have
    What we yearn for on earth
    Going beyond the outer limits
    Finding truth in love
    HIS Divine love
    Witness to all your story
    Be not proud but humble
    Allowing beauty to continue to shine
    Like no other these days we live
    Shine on … shine on

  3. Oh sweetie. I had no idea you went through this- you are so brave to share. November 5 is also the day my baby girl was called home- so it’s always been a very sad day for me, but to read you were saved and given a new life and look how many you have touched and blessed!—that comforts my grieving heart. You are precious. ❀️❀️

Leave a Reply

