~My Sweet Little Angel~

My sweet little angel

In my dreams you exist

In my thoughts you play

Tiny hands

Soft touches

Little steps

Counting one, two, three

Then you smile

As I tickle your belly

All my kisses everywhere

I will guide you anywhere

To watch you grow right before my eyes

I will mold your character the best I can

To provide you all the good things in life

And invest in your brilliant mind

You are in my dreams

My sweet little angel

I know you will come

In God’s perfect time

Now may not be the moment

Tomorrow might be too soon

In the future I will wait

One day you’ll be the answer

To the call of my heart

My sweet little angel

In my dreams

~quirky~

10 thoughts on “~My Sweet Little Angel~

Leave a Reply

