~To See You~ (original song composition)

unnamed

~To See You~

(Music and Lyrics by quirkyshine)

I.

I am writing a song tonight

Telling all the stars to fall

May my wildest dreams come true

All I wanna see is you

II.

I am singing our song tonight

Hoping the wind blows my love

Baby, I love you so

Bet you have no clue

All I wanna see is you

Chorus:

Cause you are my song

The rhythm of my heart

Day by day

All I ask is grace from above

Cause you are my light

Guiding me in my darkest times

With each passing day

My love gets stronger

All I ask is grace

To see you, my love

III.

I am painting a thought tonight

Wonderful thoughts of you

You’re the picture I keep in mind

All I wanna see is you

IV.

Could I hold you for all time

Kissing all your tears away

Baby you make my day

No one could make me feel this way

All I wanna see is you

Chorus:

Cause you are my song

The rhythm of my heart

Day by day

All I ask is grace from above

Cause you are my light

Guiding me in my darkest times

With each passing day

My love gets stronger

All I ask is grace

To see you, my love

V.

Baby I love you so

And I ask for God’s grace

May He blessed me with your love

You’re the one I truly want in life

May all the stars tonight

Conspire to grant my wish

All I wanna see is you

Chorus:

Cause you are my song

The rhythm of my heart

Day by day

All I ask is grace from above

Cause you are my light

Guiding me in my darkest times

With each passing day

My love gets stronger

All I ask is grace

To see you, my love

© quirkyshine

Lyrics and music… song will be released soon… in my debut album… haha joke I do dream to have an album someday… 🙂

10 thoughts on “~To See You~ (original song composition)

  1. What a wonderful song to begin my day with, beautiful my sister and very inspiring, and I myself just wrote three new poems this morning…always in that same spirit of love. You are a gem! Have a very amazing day!

Leave a Reply

