~My Pen~

The first time I found my pen
Was when I needed to flow my anguish
To flood the pages of my book
Not to hide from desolation
But to find some consolation
The first time I found myself
Was when I started writing my story
Pouring my blood till I find my luck
Revealing those secrets
I hide inside my closet
The first time I found my place
Was when you filled those empty spaces
Providing me the fuel to run my heart
Inspiring me to spill the ink from my mind
Making a piece that speaks my life

Β© quirky shine

16 thoughts on “~My Pen~

Leave a Reply

