~The Writer’s Hands~

IMG_20150626_185223

~The Writer’s Hands~

I have learned to trust his hands…

The words he painted in my heart

The notes he sweetly played

A remnant of his passion that shall neither wane nor go in vain

I have learned to love his voice

The myriad of languages he spoke to bring back my sanity

The hymns of love he sang

A glance at the fire

Exuding from my lovers eyes

I have learned to dance with his soul

All the tears he shed to pacify my livid thoughts

The lullabies he hummed deep to the core of my mind

He is a gem the rarest of it’s kind

I have learned to embrace his strokes

The simplicity of his rhymes

The letters flowing in the veins of his hands

My writer’s hands

© quirkyshine

IMG_20150626_185243

7 thoughts on “~The Writer’s Hands~

Leave a Reply

