~Till I Get There~ quirkyshine signing off

Life has it’s way of surprising me

No guarantees

No boundaries

I need to keep on walking in uncertainty

Not knowing what to do

What to lose and what to keep

I don’t have all the answers to my questions

But I will keep on asking

Till I have the solutions

It is plausible that some people live meaningless lives

And wake up with senseless dreams

Sometimes we get stuck in the corner

Trying to figure out

What have we been missing

Had I known some fallacies in my life

I would have come up the right choices

I don’t know the exact key to success

But I will keep on trying

I am going to persevere

Till I hit the target

Nobody ever said life will be so easy

There will be battles to fight

And flags to raise

Sometimes tears will be more painful

And laughters will sound more pleasant

Though life is a play

Just hold on to life

And dance in the rain

I have no idea where to go now

But I will stay cool and calm

I am going to keep my faith

Till I get there

~I will stop scribbling for awhile… will take a break maybe a week or two… I have a very important check up and I am praying for good results in my CT scan. Dear friends, please pray for me… need your prayers for my check up…please pray that no relapse… thank you so much! Be well and God bless everyone! See you soon… πŸ™‚ quirky signing off…

Β© quirky 2015

43 thoughts on “~Till I Get There~ quirkyshine signing off

  1. Wonderful poem dear Quirky. Such meaning and truth.
    An expression of feeling and emotions gathered and bundled.
    After tests, some of the emotions will settle. I will be there. You will be stable soon.
    Having some time to think and put forth your wants and needs soon.
    ❀ ❀ ❀ ❀ ❀ HUGS And LOVE Pangga

    • You are right… I feel relaxed after I got the results… thank you for being there and the prayers… I worry you are sick too… huhu health is wealth and I want you healthy… πŸ™‚ love love love pangga! πŸ™‚ ❀

      • I am happy, but so very proud of you for many things I will not mention here.
        I love you and am very proud.
        Congratulations my love ❀

      • You will always be my number one fan ❀ and ofcourse I am your stage gf… I will be there supporting you in all you do… I am your greatest fan… ❀

  2. Heartfelt poem. I particularly love these lines……it is plausible that some people live meaningless lives

    And wake up with senseless dreams. Healing and prayers for you. Blessed be.

      • Yes with a loud Amen! A great healer and He is the source of my strength… I was alone while I had my check up and big scan… but I never felt alone… I know God is with me… and He is with you… with everyone… πŸ™‚ I missed all of you… thank you very much! πŸ™‚

  3. You have a good heart my dear friend and all will be well for you. Take some rest while going through the check-up…sending loads of love and prayers for you… ❀ πŸ™‚ All will be well, dear, trust me… πŸ™‚ have faith on God…

  4. Dear Quirky, I am sure you will be back with all the quirkiness u always showered in your writings. πŸ™‚ Be well and take care! Love from India ❀

  5. Life is always that way, I have not visited since my birthday which is the day of the last post dear sister. I will keep you wrapped in prayer…but here is a poem that I know will bring a smile to your face and speed the healing process.

    A Touch

    Wake up in smiles
    Because you are alive,
    As God permits you
    To see another day

    And welcome the sun
    Into your life, as it brings
    A special peace that Stays

    Greet all that you meet
    With a pleasant hello
    And you will find that
    Today you are blessed …

    As you can see each one
    That you did meet, become
    Alive with the touch of
    Your God’s eternal bliss.

    Wendell A. Brown

    Praying for you my dear sister…know that what you always bring to life each day sharing with us is that wonderful bliss that comes from God!!!!

    • First of all belated Happy Birthday! Sorry for a very late birthday greetings! πŸ™‚ thank you very much and for this lovely poem… I feel good after reading this… my results are clear! And I thank God for it! God is good my friend! All is well! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

