~Star Light, Star Bright~

unnamed (3)

Star light, star bright

I wish…

I could touch your beautiful face as I watch you sleep tonight

I wish…

I could hear the loud beating of your heart as you dream of me

I wish…

I could see my soul through your lovely eyes upon waking up

I wish…

I could take your spirit back to the light where it belongs

I wish…

I could hold your hand

and take you for a walk along the shore to watch sunrise

I wish…

I could help you in any way

To ease the burden you’ve been carrying all day

I wish…

I could paint a beautiful picture in your mind so you will never have nightmares tonight

So this is my wish

To the billion stars twinkling in the sky

I say a little prayer

As I kiss you goodnight

© quirky shine 2015

25 thoughts on “~Star Light, Star Bright~

Leave a Reply

