Rhetoric Love

I am writing this piece
I write what I need to write
I have so much to tell
In different languages and tunes
To say what I mean
And to mean what my heart speaks
Not knowing where this pen would lead me
I am sitting in quiet solitude
I let my mind flow like a raging sea
Words that would win your attention
And persuade deeper affection
I am writing this poem
With sublime rhythms
Of lullabies and symphonies
To move your sleeping soul
And bring memories alive
I am writing this poem
With a humble prayer
And a plea
To take my heart
With all of my love
Love me forever
I love you
Β© quirkyshine 2015

18 thoughts on “Rhetoric Love

  1. This is the kind of genuine emotion shared in words that makes one easily to fall in love. It is truly beautiful, and awesomely done. You are so very gifted, and take it from one who is a hopeless romantic. you selfless heart shines radiantly through your words! Dear poet you are a precious gem in this world! Hugs and blessings my dear sister!

    • “The gifts we have received are not ours alone. God gave them to us for the purpose of serving Him and serving other people.” Thank you very much my brother!! Just using the talent God have given to us… you are very kind! πŸ™‚

    • It would seem that the more we express our feelings, the more we write with a soul and emotions. You are my inspiration in all my poetry, not those dark writings… You are the life of this poem dear… though I don’t write too much and just waiting for my mood… but when I have it in mind it just flows…. thank you sweet bear ❀

Leave a Reply

