~Borrowed Life~

cropped-156487361.jpg

This life
Is not mine
My heart
Is not made for thousand gods
My hands
Are not made to hurt
My tongue
Is not made to curse
My eyes
Are not made for pleasure
My ears
Are not set for ignorance
I was given life
To connect with another soul
This life is a blessing
This heart is for only one God
These hands are for my gifts
This tongue is for kindness
These eyes are for compassion
These ears are for wisdom
This life isn’t mine
It’s something borrowed
I was made for a reason
That reason
Only God knows

“Hiram na buhay”

A Borrowed Life
Β© quirky 2015

19 thoughts on “~Borrowed Life~

Leave a Reply

