~Art from Scratch~

IMG_20150208_154901 IMG_20150208_155104

I am in the mood to draw and make an art out of my old sketch pad and watercolour. Drawing is not really my passion maybe because I am not that confident with my artworks but I do like to draw. I draw for the joy of expression and to test myself if I can compete with my dad and my other relatives. However, my skills and knowledge in visual arts are somewhat limited. I may have the talent but I do not have the time to enhance my craft. If there is one thing I need to master it would be the skill of drawing the figure from my imagination. That is quite difficult for most artist than using a model or a picture. Many of my drawings were imitations or inspired by images I found in different sites and I got tired of this technique. I do hope to find a good teacher someday to teach me all the secrets of the greatest artist in the world. I do like to ask my dad and uncle but I do want to surprise them someday. Well today I’m just not in the mood to write so I thought of posting my artworks.

 

The picture above is an art from my old sketch pad and I tried reinventing it by using watercolour and pen.

 

And The pictures below are sketches of flowers and my favorite anime… 🙂  

IMG_20150208_154645

IMG_20150208_154715

IMG_20150208_154758

Love and blessings,

IMG_20150208_163105

2 thoughts on “~Art from Scratch~

  1. Yes, these are fun! Glad you take the time from writing to do some wonderful artwork.
    No matter how complicated or simple the work may be. Because it is the euphoric pleasure you get from making things you like come alive that counts most.
    I have never been so well to make art and do other things instead. I love to see these from you. It lets more of your beauty shine forth. ❤

Leave a Reply

