~Till I Find My Muse~

IMG_20150131_185629

I try to write

But no words could rhyme

I try to paint

Yet no picture in mind

I feel like words are anything but cluttered

Making this piece untidy 

I bet no one would ever like to read

I let my thoughts speak

But words have gone away

I am listening to the loudest silence

Hearing only the beat of my heart

Wanting to meet my muse waiting at the other end

It is the poet’s fate

If he finds his mate 

The one who gives beauty to his master piece, 

soul to his words 

and life to his pictures 

One day I will write a song

and paint the picture in my mind

One day I will meet your needs through my poems

One day…

Everything will be perfect again

Till I find my muse

© 2015 quirky

cropped-1912974.jpg

13 thoughts on “~Till I Find My Muse~

Leave a Reply

