I Write to Express, Not to Impress

I write to express, not to impress

I write to practice my skills, not to copy some skills

I do not brag on my post

and you seldom hear me rant and complain

Remember I write to express, not to impress

 

I really don’t mind if people read or not

I write to express, not to impress

 

To write is to express

To express is to liberate oneself

 

If you are a sucker for words

Respect their meaning

And words will love you back

 

You may be good in impressing your readers

But life is not always about who writes best

It is all about who writes with a heart

The one who puts life and meaning to words they use

 

To be famous? No I never needed Fame in my life

I am happy with my name

 

To be the best? Nah!!! As long as I am doing my best

There is too much pressure actually being the best

 

I write to express, not to impress

Lucky I ain’t good at this

Lucky I ain’t shitting around

Just because I seldom rant or complain doesn’t mean I am Fake

I just use my H-E-A-R-T instead of my MOUTH

 

If only we master the ART of RESPECT… Life will be so much beautiful

 

Respect is what we need now!!

Respect people’s thoughts and feelings

“One love”

Where is that ONE LOVE?

 

I do not write for myself

I do not write for anyone

I write to express LOVE

I write to give HOPE

I write to share my FAITH

 

I write to open up my heart – my deepest desires

 

I write for HIS GLORY

for Heaven to bless me

 

I write for HIS PURPOSE

I write to EXPRESS, not to IMPRESS

4 thoughts on “I Write to Express, Not to Impress

  1. You are so right about using your heart, but not only in your writing. Your passionate heart is used in evreything you do! Never taking a backseat to objections but willingly stepping aside for someone in need. Expecting me to understand when you need to help someone, and to trust you are doing the right thing. I have always been understanding, and have known you do what is good in HIS eyes and not always of the carnal usage. You are a wonderful, Christian woman, but also human. Recognizing your own shortcomings and strive to be the best you can be. You are loved.

                                                  Johnny  

    • Thank you very much dear… yes it is easier to write something which comes from your heart… you can truly express your feelings if you put it into writing… some people write not with their minds but with their hearts… thank you for such a sweet comment… 🙂

  2. I actually wrote in my bio for a writing website,
    I write to express, not to impress.
    and then I saw this!
    I completely agree. I am not the best writer and I don’t think writing could ever become a competition to me. I’m excited to see the rest of your blog, this is my first time here.
    Love from a Muslim woman. xx

Leave a Reply

