You Are My Clarity (father’s day poem)

Image

 

I will honor you

 

So that I may live a long life

 

I will love you and respect you

 

So that I may be fully blessed

 

I will keep your teachings

 

In my heart I will hold you close

 

 

 

You are the biggest source of my strength

 

The strongest person I know

 

In times of strife

 

You offer your shoulders

 

In times of chaos and certainty

 

In your words I find clarity

 

 

 

Today is a special day

 

I have something I need to say

 

To you who light my path

 

Thank you so much for keeping me on track

 

Papa, my hugs and kisses may not be enough

 

But know that you are worthy to be praised

 

 

 

Papa, thank you for your wisdom

 

Papa, forgive me if I have hurt you

 

Papa, take good care of your health

 

Papa, we need you always

 

Papa, you are our greatest hero

 

Papa, I love you so much

 

You are my clarity

 

-shine-

 

Happy Father’s Day to All Daddy’s Here

 

Image

5 thoughts on “You Are My Clarity (father’s day poem)

  1. So beautiful dear! I know your dad loves you very much, and will really appreciate this in his honor.

    You are truly a wonderful daughter. It is my pleasure to know you.

      Johnny

Leave a Reply

